Apply

Mascarade Emerging Artists will run from 5 September 2022 to 30 June 2024. The programme offers tuition-funded places to five singers and one répétiteur over a two-year period. Successful applicants are additionally offered paid accommodation and maintenance grants, meaning they do not need to raise or generate the funds required to pay for their living costs for the duration of the programme.

We will be using YAP Tracker for our Mascarade Emerging Artists applications this year.

The application can be found here:

You do not need to be a paying subscriber to YAP Tracker in order to access or use the application form, although you will need to set up an account (guest accounts are available; see the website for details). Registration can be completed at www.yaptracker.com.

KEY DATES FOR APPLICATIONS AND AUDITIONS (2022-2024)

Applications for entry in 2022 open on Wednesday 1 September 2021.

First Round Auditions (Online):

Applications will be assessed from Wednesday 1 September 2021 via YAP Tracker. The deadline for online submissions is Friday 8 October 2021.

Second Round Auditions (Live):

Livestreamed (non-European residents): Saturday 23 October and Sunday 24 October 2021

London, UK: Saturday 30 October and Sunday 31 October 2021

Florence, Italy: Saturday 6 November and Sunday 7 November 2021

Third and Final Round Auditions (Live):

Florence and Venice, Italy: Friday 3 December – Sunday 12 December 2021 (dates to be confirmed)

APPLICATION AND AUDITION PROCESS

Applications should be made via YAP Tracker. If shortlisted, you will be contacted with an audition date for second round live auditions in your chosen location.

Please note that we cannot accommodate audition swaps.

Applicants who reach the third and final round will have their travel and accommodation costs covered.

For further details please see our Frequently Asked Questions page.